8 x 250mm Torx TX Drive Screws


8 x 250mm TX Drive Screws are ready for next day delivery or collect in Sandyford, Co.Dublin.

(Deliveries are next day but may take longer sometimes 1 – 5 days)

For Pallet, Bulk and Wholesale orders: Call 012954680

Velocity TX Drive Screws
Part threaded screws
TX head for ultimate drive
Multi purpose screw
50 per box

In stock

SKU: 80250VYTX. Category: .

Product Description

8 x 250mm Torx TX Drive Screws are ready for next day delivery or collect in Sandyford, Co.Dublin.

Each boxes includes a Free TX driver bit.

50 screws per box

All Timco TX Drive velocity screws are partially threaded to help pull the timber together.

These Timco velocity TX screws are a premium grade screw for multi purpose applications.

Patented “Twist Shank” to give rapid drive and exceptional performance of these 8 x 250mm Torx TX Drive Screws.

The unique patented Velocity screw with a TX drive recess for a more positive drive.

The unique patented Velocity screw has been specifically designed to give rapid installation into many different materials, whilst achieving exceptional pull-out resistance.

It has been designed to give the user a consistent and reliable product that can be used in a variety of applications.

Special plating to give over 504 hours salt spray resistance in accordance to BS EN 9227:2012.

The 8 x 250mm Torx TX Drive Screws have Anti-friction lubrication with XXS5 to enhance screw insertion time and reduce driving torque.

Technical Data

Size (mm) 8.0 x 250
Driver Bit Size TX40
Pack Type Box
Pack Qty 50
L (mm) 250
Finish Zinc & Yellow
Recess Type TX Drive
Head Type Double Countersunk
Thread L (mm) 80
Thread Type Extreme Grip Thread
Point Type Quick Start
Material Carbon Steel
Lubrication XXS5
Salt Spray Resistance (Hrs) Tested to BS EN 9227 504
MOQ Increment 1
L (Inch) 10
Service Class 1
Head Ø (mm) 14.8
Thread Ø (mm) 8
Packs per Carton 6
Size (imp.) 12 x 10

multi-purpose, timber to timber, carpentry, building, joinery,

This product is ready to be dispatched to the following counties, regions and countries:
antrim, armagh, carlow, cavan, clare, cork, derry, donegal, down, dublin, fermanagh, galway, kerry, kildare, kilkenny, laois, leitrim, limerick, longford, louth, mayo, meath, monaghan, offaly, roscommon, sligo, tipperary, tyrone, waterford, westmeath, wexford, wicklow, drogheda, belfast, derry, londonderry, newtownabbey, craigavan, banbridge, bangor, castlereagh, lisburn, ballymena, newtownards, carrickfergus, mourne, newry, coleraine, omagh, larne, dungannon, enniskillen, strabane, limavaddy, cookstown, hollywood, downpatrick, ballymoney, ballyclare, comber, magherafelt, warrenpoint, portstewart, newcastle, carryduff, donaghdee, kilkeel, portrush, dromore, ballynahinch, coalisland, greenisland, ballycastle, crumlin, randalstown, moira, maghera, Hillsborough, whitehead, warringstown, eglinton, ulster, leinster, connacht, munster, northern ireland, united kingdom, wales, cardiff, manchester, london, birmingham.